I Wanna Slow Jam This News


I just wanted to take the time to pass this onto those of you who haven’t seen this yet. The clip is a segment from Late Night with Jimmy Fallon where instead of telling you the “news”…they slow jam it. This is of course made even better by the fact that The Roots are his house band, and Brian Williams from NBC’s Nightly News stops in to help out. They have done this a few times before and they’re always great…makes me wish real news channels would slow jam their news. That would make for some great TV.

You’ll find out, if you haven’t already, that I’m a pretty devoted fan of Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. Say what you want about the guy, but he’s definitely going to be around for a while. It’s refreshing to watch a late night show where the host is thankful to be there and looks like he’s enjoying every second of it. I try to recruit new fans to the show whenever I possibly can, and if you’re not a fan then you’re pretty much dead to me. Yeah that’s right. Okay that may be a bit extreme, but I’ll judge you and hate you for a good 5-10 minutes straight for it.

Enjoy the clip!

Jimmy Fallon, The Roots, and Brian Williams slow jam the news.

Leave a comment