311: Independence Day


Last weekend, Graff and I went to the 311 show in Atlanta at Lakewood Amphitheater. I got to spend my 4th of July with my favorite band while listening to my favorite music. They played a lot of songs off of their new album, which I normally hate when bands do that. I didn’t mind at all this time. Their new album “Uplifter” is incredible. 311 has always been my absolute favorite band, and always will be. They have been around for almost 20 years now making great music with messages of positivity.

I was really surprised about the merchandise at the show…it was sooo cheap! The shirt designs were awesome this year and were only $25 each…which is great for concert shirts. Wristbands and sticker packs were $5 each…can’t beat it. Overall it was an amazing show. The setlist was as follows:
1. Never Ending Summer (New Song)2. Beautiful Disaster3. All Mixed Up4. Mix It Up (New Song)5. Come Original6. It’s Alright (New Song)7. Freeze Time8. Daisy Cutter (New Song)9. Amber10. Applied Science11. Something Out Of Nothing (New Song)12. Beyond The Gray Sky13. I Like The Way (New Song)14. Homebrew15. Hey You (New Song)16. India Ink (New Song)17. What Was I Thinking18. Jackpot (New Song)19. Creatures (For A While)e:20. Omaha Stylee21. Do You Right/Don’t Stay Home/Hive (Mash-Up)22. Down
So in all they played 9 songs off the new album…awesome. And of course they ended the evening with fireworks, being that it was the 4th and all.  


One response to “311: Independence Day

  1. Update on this past year’s 4th of July. We were in San Diego. It was cold and rainy-ish. Not nearly the 4th of July we were hoping for.

Leave a Reply

